Home Sports Schedule for New Zealand's T20I tour to Pakistan announced

Schedule for New Zealand's T20I tour to Pakistan announced

Schedule for New Zealand's T20I tour to Pakistan announced


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) today announced the schedule for New Zealand men’s cricket team’s tour to Pakistan for five T20Is next month.

New Zealand will touch down in Pakistan on April 14 for the eagerly-anticipated series.

The two teams will play three T20Is at the Pindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi on 18, 20 and 21 April. Following that, both sides will move to Lahore, where they will play the remaining two T20Is of the series on 25 and 27 April, respectively.

“In a testament to the unwavering camaraderie between Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and New Zealand Cricket (NZC), we are delighted to present the schedule for New Zealand men’s team tour to Pakistan 2024,” Usman Wahla, Director International Cricket, said in a press release issued by the PCB.

“This tour symbolises the deep-rooted ties and mutual respect that define the relationship between our two cricketing nations.

“Our avid cricket fans and the people of Pakistan will welcome the New Zealand team again and we hope to have yet another competitive series which is a key part of our buildup to this year’s ICC T20 World Cup.”

All five matches of the T20I series will start at 7:00pm (PST).

“Ticket prices for the series will be set at affordable rates. An announcement regarding ticket sales will be made in due course,” the PCB added.

Pakistan vs New Zealand T20I series schedule
14 April – New Zealand arrive in Pakistan

16-17 April – Training/practice

18 April – 1st T20I, Rawalpindi

20 April – 2nd T20I, Rawalpindi

21 April – 3rd T20I, Rawalpindi

25 April – 4th T20I, Lahore

27 April – 5th T20I, Lahore


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here