Tuesday, March 5, 2024

ICC announces men's ODI team of the year 2023

Must Read

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled the Men’s ODI Team of the Year for 2023, highlighting stellar performances from cricketers who left an indelible mark on the cricketing landscape.

The standout feature of this elite squad is the dominance of players from Australia and India, particularly those who showcased their skills in the final of the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup.

Leading the charge is Indian skipper Rohit Sharma, who enjoyed a sensational year with the bat, amassing an impressive 1255 runs at an average of 52. Sharma’s brilliance was evident throughout the World Cup, with a magnificent knock of 131 against Afghanistan standing out. His 31 sixes in the tournament showcased his aggressive yet calculated approach.

Travis Head, the Australian batsman, played a pivotal role in his team’s success, particularly in the World Cup final against India. His memorable knock of 137 and a crucial half-century in the semi-final earned him the Player of the Match accolade as Australia clinched their record sixth World Cup title.

The ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year for 2023:
Rohit Sharma (c) – India, Shubman Gill – India, Travis Head – Australia, Virat Kohli – India, Daryl Mitchell – New Zealand, Heinrich Klaasen (wk) – South Africa, Marco Jansen – South Africa, Adam Zampa – Australia, Mohammed Siraj – India, Kuldeep Yadav – India, Mohammed Shami – India

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest News

Turkey detains 7 suspected of spying for Israel | Politics News

Suspects allegedly collected data on individuals and companies in Turkey and sold it to Mossad.Turkish police have detained...

More Articles Like This