National Assembly speaker likely to accept more PTI resignations

According to media reports, the National Assembly Speaker Raja Pervaiz Ashraf is likely to accept more resignations of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Members.

Earlier, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf accepted the resignation of 11 PTI MNAs last Thursday.

Earlier, the resignations of 11 PTI MNAs including Shireen Mazari, Ali Muhammad Khan, Ijaz Shah, Farrukh Habib, Shandana Gulzar, Fazal Muhammad, Fakhar Zaman, Abdul Shakoor Shad, Jameel Ahmed and Akram Cheema were approved initially and more resignations will be accepted in phases.

According to media reports, the NA Speaker consulted with Khursheed Shah, Ayaz Sadiq and Khawaja Saad Rafique before accepting the resignations and sent a letter to the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) to denotify the lawmakers.

The decision was taken during a meeting of the Pakistan Democratic Movement (PDM) with Maulana Fazlur Rehman in the chair.

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker